Iguazu Falls – One of New 7 Miracles of Nature

Iguazu Falls, Iguazú Falls, Iguassu Falls, or Iguaçu Falls (Portuguese: Cataratas do Iguaçu [kataˈɾatɐʒ du iɡwaˈsu] Spanish: Cataratas del Iguazú [kataˈɾatas ðel iɣwaˈsu] Guarani: Chororo Yguasu [ɕoɾoɾo ɨɣʷasu]) are waterfalls of the Iguazu River on the border of the Argentina province of Misiones and the Brazilian state of Paraná. The falls divide the river into the higher and reduced Iguazu. The Iguazu River rises around the city of Curitiba. For most of its class, the river flows via Brazil, however, most of the falls are on the Argentine aspect. Under its confluence with the San Antonio River, the Iguazu River forms the boundary involving Argentina and Brazil.


1 Comment

Leave a Reply